So, my decision is …

I am going.

Meaning, I’m leaving Malaysia for Adelaide.

Hopefully by July. Though, realistically, it possibly will be in August.

I’m going to land in Adelaide right smack in winter. Haha, what a way to start a new chapter of my life – freezing my socks off! But, you know, I’m really looking forward to wearing boots. Particularly knee-high boots. Have always been a little wish of mine.

That, and getting a pair of Ugg boots!

Right now, I’m in the middle of packing away the things (which includes an apartment) I’ve managed to accumulate for 12 years since returning from university (I studied in Perth). The task is as daunting as you can imagine.

I promise, from now on, to update this blog on a regular basis – at least twice a week – so that you can have an idea how one emigrates solo. So many Malaysians come with their families, there are pleny of examples of those on the ‘net, but very few are in my shoes. So I hope that this blog will be helpful for them somehow

5 thoughts on “So, my decision is …

  1. Good luck with the move to Adelaide. Adelaide is a beautiful city of churches, close to the beach and wineries (assuming you drink!).Even if you don’t ring the countryside and vineyards are pretty.

  2. Hi Susan,

    I have read your blogs and I am exactly in your shoes, been pondering when to move to Adelaide and now I am here. Surviving….Maybe we can meet up when you are here. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Adelaide, here I come! Again. | Malaysia2Adelaide

Leave a Reply

