This blog has been silent of late…

Not because I don’t care about you guys, but because a) Life has taken me over b) I’m not sure what to write about.

I suppose it’s funny. Now that my life is now more settled, more routine, more secure, I get caught up with everything but blogging. πŸ˜‰

Anyway, I’ll be restarting this blog but on a different slant. It’ll be more about living in Adelaide (the quirks, the suburbs, the life) and less about migration.

If you have specific areas you want me to blog about, do chime at the comments below. I’m more than happy to indulge. The only thing I can’t really blog about is “how to apply for an Australian visa”. I did mine via a migration agent and I don’t know the ins and outs of the process well enough to assist you.

However, since I’ll be changing my Temporary Residence visa to a Permanent Residence visa this year, I’ll be writing about the process. The 475 visa is a bit of a relic, however. It was abolished with the recent changes. (Now, you have to submit an expression of interest to apply for a visa.)

Still, I’m sure some out there are still on this visa and may find this useful.

 

3 thoughts on “This blog has been silent of late…

  1. May I know the consultant through which you did migration. We live in ..KL and are Indians here in work visa. We plan to migrate to aus for good. Not sure which consultant is reliable.

Leave a Reply

